Mark Alaniz
Development

Time to rethink my discord bot

Mark Alaniz
bees
Future Discord bot and API host.

After a long while of never posting any updates on my portfolio, I thought I should take some time to sort out the projects I have planned. I recently order a Raspberry Pi online with the bright idea of hosting my Discord bot from due to Heroku no longer supporting my mongo database.

I decided that I want to transform skiller bot into a single purpose bot that is capable of joining many different Discord servers. Assuming that multiple Discord servers will be using my bot, I will also need to manage many different users from each server. There are a lot of challenges that I am still sorting out due to still being in the very early stages of making this happen. I have ideas for many more features which will probably be detailed in future blogs.

I'm super excited about the potential of this bot but most of all, I'm excited to think that something I made could be widespread or enjoyed throughout gamer I associate with.

© 2021 — Mark Alaniz, Developer

Credits for design and development go to Marguerite Roth